Home Arrows & Beacons Time Line Air Mail Routes Contributors/
Photo Credits
Contact Info

17 LA-SL Solomons Knob

GPS: 35.399638, -115.831278


Location / Airway

Location / Name

Commonly called 17 LA-SL Solomons Knob

CALIFORNIA:  San Bernardino County

GPS: 35.399638, -115.831278

Contract Air Mail

CAM #4 Los Angeles-Salt Lake
Los Angeles-Salt Lake airway
Los Angeles-Las Vegas section
Route established April 17, 1926
Western Air Express awarded CAM #4 on November 1925


Observations and Notes


Contributors Photos

Be the first, send your photo today.


U.S. Air Service, Vol. X, No. 11, November 1925, page35:  Five Air Mail Routes Awarded to Private Corporations

Salt Lake City to Los Angeles:  The successful bidder is Western Air Express, Inc., of Los Angeles.

Desert Explorer

Located north of Interstate Highway 15 near Halloran Summit

National Geodetic Survey Sheet FS1273


Make a comment on our Facebook Page "Arrows Across America" about this arrow.

This site provides historical information only, do not use for navigation purposes. 
Arrows and Beacons may be on private property, DO NOT TRESSPASS!
ALL photos are copyrighted and may not be used without written permission other than for personal use.

Previous Beacon Site

State of California Site

Next Beacon Site

AlabamaArizonaArkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut | Delaware | Florida | Georgia | IdahoIllinois | Indiana | Iowa | Kansas
Kentucky | Louisiana | MaineMaryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana | NebraskaNevada 
  New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York | North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming